PA Leadership

Parents Association Executive Committee
President: Mimi Rowe
Vice President: Jennifer VanderMarck
Secretary: MC Gelbard
Treasurers: Aparna Aghi and Melissa Morales
Communications: Stefanie Rosenberg
Slate Chair: Julia Tan
Room Parent Coordinators: Arpita Pitroda (LS) and Sheila Cuthbert (MS)

Parents Association Committee Chairs
Fall Fundraiser: Jennie & Mike Palmer
School Store: Susan Davenport, Lesley Meister, and Maxine Sealana
Spring Fundraiser: Celeste Chung & Jeff Yasuda and Jennifer & Eric Johnson

Outreach & Parent Education
PLAID: Cornelia Flannery and Chris Tan
S.P.E.A.K.: Kelly Close, Kana Muraki, and Arpita Pitroda
Book Club: Ming-Fawn Chow, Kelly Close, Marie Hurabiell, and Kathy Yu
P.ALANA: Committee of Parents

Community Building
Lend-a-Hand: Betsy Ahlstrand
Library: Dorene Abt and Aarifa Shahjahan
Lunch: T Dyer
Winterfest: Kimberly Harding and Jung O'Donnell

Faculty & Staff Appreciation: Kristina Conner and Celeen Stenzler
Grandparents and Special Friends Day Chairs: Elizabeth Dawson and Jennifer Lindh

Room Parents
Kindergarten: Aaron Barrera, Wayne Chan, Danielle Lane, and Lisa Rockefeller
Grade 1: Christine Farzan, Hadley Hicks, Tracie Rosen, and Lacey Traeger
Grade 2: Kristen Kelly, Emily McKinnon, and Janise Roh
Grade 3: Matt Ahlstrand, Jeremy Downs, and Jackson Gates
Grade 4: Ginger Braun, Kris Negulescu, and Lindsay Rosoff
Grade 5: Chad Dyer and Frances Topacio '93
Grade 6: Yvonne Liu and Laura Samant
Grade 7: Marian Heath and Corinna Jones
Grade 8: Donna Hoghooghi, Rhonda Lesinski, Takiyah Smith, and Amy Thompson

Lend-a-Hand - Full Committee
Literary Lion Book Drive Chairs: Kana Muraki, Kathy Shepherd, and Schenley Walker
Hamlin Harvest: Daisy Downs and Rachel Euretig
Harvest Brunch: Leslie Hom and Rachel Shay
Read with Me: Corinna Jones and Takiyah Smith

Winterfest - Full Committee
Chairs: Kimberly Harding and Jung O'Donnell
Bake Sale: Sharon Gee and Amy Jansuk
Book Fair: Melissa Morales and Eileen Rodriguez
Carnival: Phil Topacio
Communications: Elaine Miranda
Crepe Escape: Adrineh Gouloomian
Décor: Demi Seguritan
Finance: Aparna Aghi
Food Trucks: Devon Johnson and Jeff Stewart
Gingerbread: Amy Morgan and Cathy Storfer
Graphics: Alice Winthrop
Marketplace:  Jessica MacGregor and Gwyn Thiessen
LS Activities: Christine Farzan and Meg Porter
MS Activities: Kim Garfinkel and Lauren Kowal
Operations: Samantha Raniere
Volunteers: Janise Roh
Wags & Whiskers: Linle Froeb and Bridget Schickedanz

Contact Information

The Hamlin School
2120 Broadway
San Francisco. California 94115
Tel. 415.922.0300 • Fax. 415.674.5409
Tax ID #: 94-1393894

Connect with Us

Our Mission

The Hamlin School educates girls to meet the challenges of their time and inspires them to become extraordinary thinkers and innovators, courageous leaders, and  women of integrity.

© 2019 The Hamlin School